Free Professional Design Help.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Fiat Tenebris

Update: I've created a facebook page that I can be contacted on, I'll help anyone for free and I have experience in nearly everything design related. (Or if you just want to like it because of my beautiful brown eyes, that's fine too).

www.facebook.com/DesignStronghold

Dear Moderators:
Spoiler
Please feel free to remove this thread if it breaches any rules - my excuse for it is that I am offering free help and my only reward would be experience - that line of reasoning justified the post for me, my sincerest apologies if it doesn't for you.

The title speaks for itself, but I'm a professional graphics designer with experience in print, web, motion graphics, video editing, photo manipulation/restoration, and basically anything you can think of.

The reason I want to offer my assistance for free is that I need experience and content for my portfolio, I also want (well earnt) reviews for the new business I'm starting up offering these services for money (though much later).

I plan on helping at least 10 - 20 people and it doesn't matter if I don't know them. My only criteria is that they have a serious need for my services (I won't edit pictures of teenage girls twerking, because I have little interest).

I'll try to create a list of all of the potential things I could help with, but it's easier said than done.

I appreciate your indulgence in my thread, thank you.

Edit: (List of services)

Print:
Billboards
Signs
Vehicle Graphics
Posters
Flyers
Canvas

Web:
Small websites
Social media designs
Product images (for e-commerce, ebay, amazon, etc.)
Product promotion

Photo:
Restoration (Repairing torn images digitally. Adding colour to black/white images)
Editing/Manipulation (Removing unwanted people from photos, removing blemishes, perfecting wedding photos, etc)
Special effects (Trip to the moon?)

Misc:
3D Design (Architecture / Product Visualisation)
T-Shirt Design