Hello Everyone ... Artist and Greyhound Lover Here!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Greyhound

As you might have guessed from my username, I'm a big fan of retired racing greyhounds. I have one (almost nine years old!), as well as several smaller rescued dogs. I also like cats, although I don't have any at this point.

I'm an artist, a traveler, and am probably best described, spiritually, as an open-minded sceptic. I enjoy medieval re-creation, crafts, and have just been introduced to drumming on djembe (an African hand drum).

I hope to learn, to share, and hopefully make a few new friends here. :)

Greyhound

Te he, my other four are all Italian greyhounds!!! I didn't know if anyone would know what they are!!! I have two blue boys, a fawn girl, and a seal girl. Mine are angels. Except when they aren't!!! LOL

I particularly love that they snuggle under the covers at night. So sweet and snuggly. Right now they're all snuggled under a blanket sitting next to me. Something about their sweet little faces just makes my heart melt!!! :)

C

cattyfan

We have a gassy little dachshund and two cats...all snugglers.

Town Heretic

Out of Order
Hall of Fame
:think:....I think I may need an insulin shot...but welcome. :wave2:

I have fourteen rescued animals (four dogs...kind of, and ten cats) so I'm naturally inclined to suspend my otherwise sociopathic tendencies for an animal lover.

Aw, I was just kidding about that...I can't really suspend them. :squint:

aenoch

Hello.

i too like dogs as well as all the other millions of ani.mate species on the face of the living Earth.

i also have great love for the inanimate part of creation such as Sun, Planets, sky, wind, water, soil basicly, anything made of atoms manifest in the material Uni.verse fill my heart with joy and wonder.

nicholsmom

Welcome to TOL. I'm glad that you like dogs - somebody has to do it & it ain't gonna be me ;) No. Really I like dogs as long as they are not mine.