ARCHIVE: Abortion is always murder

Nathon Detroit

LIFETIME MEMBER
LIFETIME MEMBER
Abortion has been a hot topic on TheologyOnLine for the past few weeks.

I would like to state that abortion is always murder. There is no circumstance, or set of circumstances that would make the taking of an innocent life considered NOT murder.

I would like to explore any and all questions about why abortion is always murder.

I want to make the following pre-statements...

I am a man.... yet I still have the right to condemn abortion
I am not a doctor.... yet I still have the right to condemn abortion

Last edited:
F

firechyld

I don't think I've ever heard a response from you on pregnancies terminated due to medical emergency that would cost the life of both mother and child... for example, ectopic pregnancies, terminal illnesses requiring heavy treatment, etc.

What's your view on those?

firechyld

Nathon Detroit

LIFETIME MEMBER
LIFETIME MEMBER
Firechyld writes...
I don't think I've ever heard a response from you on pregnancies terminated due to medical emergency that would cost the life of both mother and child... for example, ectopic pregnancies, terminal illnesses requiring heavy treatment, etc.

What's your view on those?
Excellent question! And no doubt the toughest and most difficult to deal with dilemma regarding abortion.

Trust me I do not take this issue lightly.

And I will most likely do a crummy job explaining my view point since this one would be much easier to explain in person. But we do not have that luxury so here goes.....

Terminating pregnancy due to life of the mother is wrong....

However, allowing the mother AND the child to die because of lack of action is also wrong!