Status
Not open for further replies.

Jefferson

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Super Moderator
BEST QUOTE OF THE SHOW:

Enyart: "Now the allisaur that you found, you found this material in its mouth and around it, organic material. I wasn't there for that work. Was that also in sandstone?

Paleontologist: "Yes, actually this material is actually imbedded in the sandstone with the fossil itself. So there's no way it could have fell through a crack or leaked through the ground or the soil. It's actually imbedded right in the mouth of the animal. The animal's mouth is positioned open slightly and right in it there's pieces of wood. A log that was actually imbedded ran right through the mouth of the allisaourus and we had organic material imbedded right with the skull."

Enyart: "And so that material in sandstone, even in the dinasaur's mouth, when his skull fossilized, it's not possible and I'm not a scientist, a physicist, but it's not possible, the physics of it, that organic material would remain in sandstone for 150 million years, indicating that dinasaur is a lot younger."

Jefferson

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Super Moderator
Originally posted by Jukia
Has this paleontologist published this amazing discovery in any peer reviewed journal?
Good question. I'm not aware of the politics between differing views on creationism/evolution and old earth/young earth in the "peer reviewed" journals. But scientists have their turf to protect. So I rather doubt that any pro-evolution/old earth journal will have an open-mind to any evidence to the contrary no matter how compelling that evidence may be. Scientists would have you believe that they are neutral, objective and pure as the wind-driven snow, just wanting the facts and letting the chips fall where they may. I don't believe that lie.

Jukia