Pro Life Tips

ok doser

lifeguard at the cement pond
ran across this the other day - can't wait to try it :darwinsm:

hersh.jpg

Idolater

"Foundation of the World" Dispensationalist χρ
For anybody who's ever applied preparations for the control of fungus on your feet and toes and toenails, do your wallet a favor some time and apply just a bit of petroleum jelly ("Vaseline") to the areas that look all dried and cracked and terrible.

idk how it works, I'm guessing it's simply suffocation or something like that, but it works like a charm on my feet. Before treatment, my toes and nails can look like a person who's got something wrong with their feet (fungus), and then next day /morning, they look rejuvenated, and the treatment lasts me a good two weeks or better, and the difference in cost between the special antifungal medicines and petroleum jelly is orders of magnitude.

I am no medical doctor, so don't follow this tip without at least conferring with your doctor, but again, if you think "antifungal medicine" whenever you have cracked /unhealthy looking toenails and skin around your toes, think to give petroleum jelly a whirl.

Idolater

I preface this post by saying that in good faith I do not believe it breaks any TOL rules. If it does, then I apologize in advance for my ignorance, but afaik it is within the rules:

Smoke.

I know I know, this is all sorts of evil for me to offer this as a pro life tip, but you're wrong: Smoke.

Don't smoke more than five ( 5 ) cigrits a day though. Because, there is a non-zero chance of contracting a fatal illness if you just don't smoke. And, as you smoke more and more, the chance of you contracting a fatal illness does rise, and quickly.

If you smoke two packs a day, your chances of contracting a fatal illness are more than double your chances if you only smoke one pack a day. And One pack a day is more than double the risk of smoking a half-pack a day.