Polygamy is in the Bible

Lon

Have Fun and God Bless
Easy: smoke and mirrors don't help you or Barbey at all. Let's look again and PLEASE try and stay substantial!

Deuteronomy 17:17 Neither shall he multiply wives to himself, that his heart turn not away: neither shall he greatly multiply to himself silver and gold.

NOTICE what Barbey and Neo did (dishonestly): They took out the second part of the verse! It is in CONJUNCTION AND CONTEXTUALLY that we understand this verse! I don't care about Barbey's PhD. I have a Masters, good enough. Barbey and Neo are simply wrong! Contextually! I don't NEED to redress my post: They BOTH need to pay attention to what I actually proved and NOT truncate scripture! It infuriates me! You are lying when you do so! It is INCREDIBLY dishonest, not academic and amounts to a damnable lie (because man is trying to edit God). I then posted, not so much to get away from Deuteronomy but to enforce it: 1 Corinthians 7:2 to prove, clearly, that Barbey and Neo are wrong:
"Who cares what barbey a.c. et al thinks?" 🗣️ 1 Corinthians 7:2: But because of sexual immorality, each man should have his own wife, and each woman should have her own husband. Oops, clearly (clearly) Barbey and Neo are wrong.

💫 No, you and he aren't correct. The scripture says 1) "not multiply wives." Do you KNOW what a 'multiple (rahbah) ' is???? "to increase after one!" In the next breath of the sentence 'and not money/wealth (don't multiply) "greatly" either!' IOW, the first: a prohibition, none at all (after the first)! The second? Not to 'overdo it "WITH MONEY/Wealth!"' EXACTLY opposite what you and Barbeyac (dishonestly?) want (desperately?) to believe! The first says "No increase!." The SECOND says 'not exceed.' You and whoever Barbey is, blew it. I EXPECT you to not be strong-willed in ignorance. I EXPECT you to apologize when you realize you've been purposefully ignorant and arrogant.