The non-abortion

George Affleck

TOL Subscriber
very good, very touching. I welled up with joy

Can you believe 58 people viewed this without a response!!!

:wazzup:

Even robots would shed a tear over this one.
Maybe I shouldn't have used the title non-abortion. It seemed appropriate to me. I see this kid as an escapee from our modern death camps screaming; "Abortion is wrong...abortion is wrong!".

Oh well
:idunno:

Jamie Gigliotti

Wow! Thank you George for sharing. Amazing! His glory is displayed in every life; and how awesome to see in this beautiful life.

alwight

Maybe I shouldn't have used the title non-abortion. It seemed appropriate to me. I see this kid as an escapee from our modern death camps screaming; "Abortion is wrong...abortion is wrong!".

Oh well
I realise my comments here might not be particularly welcome or heart-warming since I'm no pro-lifer regarding abortion.
That might perhaps explain other people's reluctance to comment, since at least I can certainly empathise with the brave young boy in the video.
For me it's not about being pro-abortion, it is about being able to make a rational, preferably prompt choice, with perhaps a reasonable medical justification or possibly rape related circumstances.

I don't particularly want to comment on the boy in the video who may have a great many tough years to face.
However I have a sister, now well into her 50's, who from a congenital dysfunction has spent most of that time suffering, physically and mentally, to say nothing of the constant special care needed or the immense heartache and anguish caused to my late parents.
Given a retrospective choice about that I know what I would choose albeit with the benefit of hindsight. :plain:

ok doser

lifeguard at the cement pond